"...there are varieties of activities, but it is the same God who activates all of them in everyone. To each is given the manifestation of the Spirit for the common good."   
1 Corinthians 12:6-7 
Park Ridge Community Church is organized in a tradition of self-government as is the Congregational Church custom. We are affiliated with the United Church of Christ, but our community works autonomously to determine our worship practices, overall mission and outreach. As a congregation we establish the church budget, hire staff, and conduct the church's ongoing business. 

Our church provides its members the privilege and duty of exercising their special talents which God has given them in service and fellowship opportunities.The following committees and groups provide for the overall care, management, direction, and deliver of services to the congregation. 
PRCC Church Drawing.png

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of twelve members of the Board of Directors, as specified in the by-laws; meeting every odd-numbered month to advise and aid the Officers and committees in all matters concerning the affairs of the church and conduction of its business. The Executive Committee is under the general direction & control of the Board of Directors.


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is composed of the Church Officers, specific Chairs or representatives of committees within the church. The Board meets once every even-numbered month to handle all matters not specifically reserved in the by-laws to the members of the church or to the ministers.



The trustees are responsible for the care and upkeep of the church building and other properties of the church. The Trustees meet monthly.


Deacons are the doers of the church, helping as needed, but primarily are responsible for serving Communion on the first Sunday of each month, helping with memorial services and the Maundy Thursday service prior to Easter. They plan and host the food service for Rally and Transfiguration Sundays, and breakfast on Confirmation Sunday. Deacons assist with preparing and delivering Christmas cookies to homebound members. 


Teams of ushers, comprised of 5-6 men and women, serve for one month on a rotating basis. Ushers are responsible for doors, lights, altar candles, recording worship services, and more importantly, greeting and directing congregants and assisting newcomers, collecting prayer cards and Sunday tithes, among other duties. 



The Finance Committee is responsible for the care and administration of the congregation’s finances. The Finance Committee meets monthly.

Christian Outreach 

Christian Outreach Committee identifies, promotes and  coordinates service activities for the congregation. This committee consists of PRCC members who are dedicated to reaching out in faith and joining in loving service with others. This committee promotes direct personal involvement of church members in mission projects and service projects.



The purpose of the Membership Committee is to help visitors and guests to our Church feel welcome and to make sure the needs of current members are being met. The Membership Committee meets monthly.



Each year, the Nominations Committee works closely with the Senior Minister and Congregational Chair to fill the open positions  in the leadership and various committee chairs of the church. They present their recommendations during the spring congregational meeting.


Arts and Decor

The Arts and Decor Committee recommends and oversees improvements to the interior decor of the church, such as furniture and paint color selection.'



The Social Committee plans and hosts various social events specifically for families or the entire congregation throughout the year. Events may range in scope and variety, such as Consecration Sunday Brunch, an Advent Potluck Dinner and Easter Sunday Breakfast. 



A small group of adult members of the congregation oversee and support the activities of the middle and high school youth group. 

2022-23 Officers, Committee Chairs, Members of the Board &

Executive Committees 

Chair of the Congregation - Naomi Siebert
Vice Chair of the Congregation - Dan Smith
Treasurer - Anita Rifkind
Receipts Treasurer -  Tim Mauery
Attorney -  Sarah Chacko
Clerk - Kate Joyce

Committee Chairs

Board of Directors - Tom Goodwin 
Executive Committee - Tom Goodwin 
Board of Trustees - Chris Chandler
Finance - Dan Smith
Christian Outreach - Laura Lapp
Creation Care - Tricia Williams
Faith Development - Sue Laurie
Membership - Sara Born & Sue Douglass
Deacons - Siri Nelson & Colleen Moriarty
Arts and Decor - Marylynn Collentine
Senior Contact - Michael Proue & Kimberly Walters
Social - Candace McGuffey
Stephen Ministry - Ginny Feurer
Staff Parish Relations - Mary Biardo
Ushers - Dave Kapolnek
Youth -  Andrea Goodwin


Board of Directors

Contingency Fund - Scott Hollingsworth
Endowment Fund - Bill Williams
Capital Replacement Fund - Eugene Jarvis
Memorial Gifts - Stephanie Laginess
President of the Choir - Bill Scharringhausen
Sunday School Facilitator -  Shelley O'Brien


Standing Committees 

Publicity Committee - Office staff

Nominating Committee - Rev. Carol Hill, Kyrie Nelson, Tricia Williams, Dave Kapolnek, Sarah McCarty,  Naomi Siebert, Sue Douglass, & Dave Swanson

Worship Support Chair - Gretchen Kapolnek

Structure Committee Chair - Chris Chandler